California Home and Property Inspections spacer image
California Home and Property Inspections spacer image

CBI Inspections Home Page
Why Choose CBI for your property inspection?
CBI Property Inspection Fees
Property Inspection Frequently Asked Questions
Contact CBI Property Inspections

C.B.I. Property Inspections proudly offers expert property inspections, both residential and commercial.  We offer more than 20 years of experience working toward your specific needs.  We have a professional, diligent staff on call, in most cases, 24-hours a day, with excellent on-going support for our valued client's convenience.  C.B.I. is an escrow-friendly company, yet we offer an on-site discount price.

TEXT your inspection request or quote request to Heidi at
925-337-4441

C.B.I. Also Offers And Is Experienced In The Fields Of:

  1. Litigation Assistance
  2. Expert Witness Testimony
  3. Forensic Inspections
  4. General Construction Consulting

We Offer a 5-Star Service to Our Clients

  1. Easy to read, Comprehensible Reports - All action items in summary.
  2. Digital Photography, flagged items & diagrams incorporated in all Reports.
  3. East Contra CountyPrice-Out Option.  We will do partial inspections on any area of concern; checking contractor's work or addressing issues with home owners. 
  4. Expedient e-mail service (High Speed) Available to all of our Realtors and Clients.  Reports are prepared and sent out SAME DAY (some restrictions may apply).
  5. Liscensed and Insured.  Most Experienced and Requested Property Inspection Company in the Bay Area.

About Your Inspector

  • Voted #1 Property Inspection Company in the Bay Area by the People's Choice Awards.
  • Escrow Friendly Company, but do offer an on-site discount.
  • Your Inspector is affiliated by CREIA (California Real Estate Inspection Association) which holds the Industry Standards.

What our clients are saying...

-- hover over testimonial to pause scrolling --

  • Ted C. - 6/15/2013
    San Francisco, CA
    As a first time home buyer, it was great to have someone as experienced as Todd on the inspection. Without his help I would have ended up with a house with a bad foundation, questionable wiring, a faulty furnace installation (which would have allowed vented gas into the house), and a number of other repairs that I would have had to make. I very much recommend Todd if you are serious about a house, and want to avoid any hidden surprises.
  • Chimene P. - 4/26/2013
    Oakland, CA
    I am a Realtor and CBI has been my FIRST choice for Home Inspections since 2006. Todd and Heidi are an amazing team and they are efficient and professional every time. An example that I think really reflects Todd's knowledge, character & professionalism comes from a situation where Todd suggested we go back and do a second inspection during a particularly rainy day to confirm what he was suspecting would be sever leakage due to cracking in the stucco. This was a $800,000 plus purchase for my clients and with his keen eye and knowledge, he did indeed find that the whole side of the home had been poorly constructed and was letting water into the framing...an issue that would have cost my clients well over $100,000 worth of repairs. The buyer was so grateful for his extra effort and diligence. He has been so generous with my clients staying beyond the normal inspection time to answer questions and walk my clients through the home noting the important issues on his report. His reports are easy to read, and are extremely thorough...checking all systems, attics, crawl spaces and everything in between. I am grateful to have both Heidi & Todd on my side and have such a long track record of their great service to myself and my clients. THANK YOU CBI!!!
  • Jamie C. - 4/18/2013
    Brentwood, CA
    I have been using CBI Home Inspection for years & refer Todd to all of my clients, family and friends. They are professional, extremely knowledgeable and reliable. Three very important key factors in this business. CBI is the place to call for your home inspections!
  • Laura R. - 3/1/2013
    San Ramon, CA
    The team at CBI are awesome!.....they always make themselves available for inspections and are very professional and detailed....would definitely recommend Todd!
  • Karen K. - 6/18/2012
    Pleasanton, CA
    Many times a comsumer or realtor opinion of inspectors is based on the impact the property inspection report has on a transaction. Negative findings on a property can result in the cancellation of the sale leaving one side relieved and one side disappointed. I have found Todd to be nothing but professional in all of the inspections he has handled for my clients regardless of the outcome of the inspection. He has a very even way of sharing his findings and is always available for further inspections or follow up questions. I have witnessed many inspections by other companies when my clients were not in the position to choose the inspection company and those observations along with Todd expertise are what keep me loyal to CBI.
  • Timberline Roofing - 11/2/2011
    Castro Valley, CA
    The CBI team is very professional and knows how important it is to provide a high standard of service, especially when working with new home buyers. We've been impressed by their timely response and communication relating to the inspection process, from start to finish.
  • Lisa R. - 8/4/2011
    Livermore, CA
    My contact and working relationship with CBI, Todd and Hiedi, is through my work, East Valley Termite. We combined our services, home inspection with termite inspection. I have been working with them for 5 years now. I am very impressed with their integrity of workmanship and their customer service with our clients. They are very helpful and professional to work with. Thank you Todd and Hiedi.
  • Norma P. - 8/2/2011
    Oakland, CA
    This was our first time for us to have a house inspection, so I didn't know what to expect. I am very pleased to say I was impressed with Todd and his professionalism. He really combed the property and later gave us a complete report on what he had found. Also, he informed us he would be sending us the report by email with pictures. I received that report this morning and again am happy to report he didn't miss a thing. Thankfully, there was not much that we didn't expect and we are going on with the sale of the home that we love.
  • Annette J. - 7/28/2011
    Pleasanton, CA
    There are many property inspectors to choose from in the area. As a local Realtor, I make a point to recommend CBI Property Inspections to my buyers every time. Todd is thorough when looking at the home and patient with my buyers who often have lots of questions. Todd is great about getting his report to me within 24 hours. When time is of the essence in keeping a transaction together, timeliness and thoroughness is of up most importance.
  • S B. - 7/25/2011
    San Ramon, CA
    We recommend Todd Erickson and CBI Property Inspections to our clients regularly. Todd has completed hundreds of inspections for our clients and continues to be one of our primary inspectors. Our clients comment frequently on how attentive and patient Todd is during the home inspection process, thoroughly describing his findings and answering their questions. We rely on his expertise to provide the clients with thorough home inspection which not only leads us to negotiate the best deals for our clients but allows clients to make a sound choice in purchasing their new home. Clients appreciate his attention to details and expert opinion. We highly recommend Todd as a great choice for your next home inspection needs.
  • Mark D. - 7/25/2011
    Lafayette, CA
    As a Realtor, I've used CBI for broad range of property inspections on homes from estate homes in Danville to rental properties in Brentwood. I trust the information provided by CBI to be comprehensive and factual. I highly recommend using CBI if you're purchasing a home, be it a first-time home buyer or a seasoned investor. Go into your purchase with both eyes wide open! Thanks again CBI!
  • Sandra S. - 7/25/2011
    Brentwood, CA
    I purchased an older home this year on a short sale & was nervous about what they would find in the inspection. My experience with CBI Property Inspection was a great experience! Not only did they provide prompt service, they were extremely knowledgeable in the job they were there to perform. They were extremely thorough going over every part of the house (inside and out). When they finished, they spent time going over everything with us in great detail. They made recommendations to us on items that would help preserve the life of our new (older) home. They followed up by sending us a detailed copy of their report (In a timely manner) so I now have a record of the maintenance that needs to be done and things I should keep an eye on. I couldn't be more pleased with their service. I highly recommend CBI Property Inspection especially if you are new to home purchasing and want a home inspection service who is knowledgeable, thorough and pleasant to work with.
  • Lynn L. - 7/25/2011
    Castro Valley, CA
    As a seasoned Real Estate professional (26+ years) I have met lots of inspectors. By far and away the best is Todd Erickson with CBI Property Inspections. Todd is knowledgable and direct ... he tells it like it is! If you see a poor rating for him, it's probably because he pointed something out to a buyer that may not have pleased their seller ... but if you have decent buyers and sellers in a transaction, both will welcome the inspection process and Todd's astude observations that inform them of the actual condition of the property and it's systems ... he saves everyone the need to have bad feelings after closing. I am delignted with his service, I even had him inspect the house my son was buying! He prepared us for the work needed to bring the house up to standard, no surprises! In this crazy short sale, bank owned market where all the sellers want to do is sell the property as-is (scary!) Todd is THE MAN! I recommend him without hesitation!
  • Jamie C. - 7/25/2011
    Brentwood, CA
    BY FAR best property inspection company I've encountered in my 10+ years in the industry. Reliable, knowledgeable, friendly are just a few words to describe this company. I receive my inspection reports within 24 hours and my clients are always thrilled with the entire process. I recommend them to all my clients and colleagues and will continue to do so. Thank you CBI Property Inspections!
  • Paola A. - 5/16/2013
    San Francisco, CA
    I had the pleasure to work with Todd this week during the home inspection of a house you are buying. We are first-time buyers so we are a bit anxious. Todd was very thorough, professional and very very knowledgeable. He spoke 'plain English' and took the time to explain everything we didn't understand and to answer all our questions. We walked through the house with him and he pointed at every single thing that we should pay attention to. He found things that the pest inspector had missed and was clear about the priority those issues should take. This gave us some leverage to negotiate with the sellers -- big plus! He was friendly, helpful and informative, and sent the reports right away -- we had them the day after the inspection. I would highly recommend Todd to anybody who is looking into buying a home.
  • Amanda H. - 11/2/2011
    Hayward, CA
    My fiance and I are first time home buyers and were referred to Todd by our real estate agent. As much as we loved the house, we wanted to hire our own house inspector before finalizing any paperwork. Todd was very helpful and informative. His inspection report definitely reassured us that we were making the right decision. As house buying newbies, its great to find professionals, like Todd, who will answer all our questions (no matter how silly they may sound).
  • Dave T. - 7/27/2011
    Livermore, CA
    I've had the pleasure of working with Todd on two of my recent property incspections; I've found Todd to be thorough, professional, and very knowledgeable. Todd took the time to explain small details that could have been problematic during the transaction, explaining the difference between something that was "up to code" 20 years ago but has changed according to todays standards. His experience in the industry and the area were reassuring and helpful. I would recoomend CBI/Todd to anyone that wants to know the condition of a property before the transaction is closed. His thoroughness and attention to detail is the value he brings!
California Home and Property Inspections spacer image
California Home and Property Inspections spacer image
HOME WHY CBI? FEES FAQs CONTACT US
C.B.I. Property Inspections 
1452 North Vasco Road #356
Livermore, CA 94551

Tel:
925-449-5600 Fax: 925-513-3599
  625 Apple Hill Drive
Brentwood, CA 94513
Tel: 925-513-4040 Fax: 925-513-3599

Monday-Friday
7:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
24-Hour Emergency & Support Assistance

California Home and Property Inspections spacer image

©2005 Copyright C.B.I. Property Inspections. All Rights Reserved
Web services provided by Max Media Solutions